Corinnomma (Female)

The one characteristic of spiders on this genus that caught my attention was its speed and restlessness. They were quick on their feet when moving AND they moved around a lot 🙂 . My initial sightings of them were when they were darting around and they always ended up hiding in some cranny. So getting to see one well took some time. The important thing is that I did 😀 . This post is on an adult female.

Here is the first capture I managed:

You can see from the above photo that it was true to its nature; fast and restless 🙂 . It was moving around a plant besides the fence.

It then moved onto the fence and eventually came up, giving me the first instance where I got a couple of photos with reduced motion.

And off it went, darting between the fence and the neighbouring plants.

Thankfully it finally settled on a leaf for some time. However there was a breeze that kept the leaf shaking 😦 . Here is one photo that I finally managed of it on the leaf.

Check the below video to see it in action:

Have you had similar experience of photographing a fast moving spider? You can share your thoughts as comments to this post.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started