Corinnomma (Male)

I finally got a male specimen of this genus to stay put for some time πŸ™‚ . This post is mainly on that individual.

As with all the other individuals from this genus that I had seen thus far, barring one female, this male too was in action when I first saw. I saw it running up one a fence railing. It then attempted to walk across a web between two railings. That is when I got the first chance to take some photos. Here is what I captured:

It finally settled on a flat part of the fence for a minute or so. Here are a few photos I took of it then from several angles:

I also managed to take video of it in action. Check out the below video:

Here is another interesting specimen I saw in the grass. It kept moving and I was lucky to get some photos of its features πŸ™‚

Interested in seeing an adult female from this genus? Check out my post here.

2 thoughts on “Corinnomma (Male)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started